Cruising Around Canada and Alaska

3 months, 13 377 km, 65 cars, 9 ferries, 4 trains, 2 buses, 1 motorbike, 1 truck and 1 school bus. But numbers can’t describe what a life-changing experience it was.

mapa canada roadtrip

We started together with my friends Jack and Jens. From Kamloops it took us 17 days to reach our northernmost point, Fairbanks. After cruising around Alaska for nearly two weeks we returned to Whitehorse where our paths split. Now I was on my own. The journey back south took me 6 weeks and then I literally hurried to Toronto to catch my flight home. Great thanks to Jack and Jens who taught me important skills during the first month so I could survive the other two on my own. And another special thanks belongs to all those amazing and inspiring people who I met on the way and who made this journey so incredibly amazing.

Leave a Reply

